2020 North American Forest and Conservation Nursery Technology Recorded Webinar Series: FREE

Agenda
Start Date: August 5, 2020
End Date: September 23, 2020
Location: Webinar Series

Considering the Fall Planting Option: A Biological Perspective to Support A Successful OutcomeSteve Grossnickle, NurseryToForest Solutions and Joanne E. MacDonald, Natural Resources Canada – Click here to view the recorded Aug. 5 webinar.

Expert Panel Discussion: Strategies for Nursery Operations During the PandemicClick here to view the recorded Aug. 12 webinar.

Water wise: efficient nursery water useSarah White, Clean Water3, Clemson University – Click here to view the recorded Aug. 19 webinar. Click here to view a PDF of the Aug. 19 presentation.

Climate Change and Variability Impacts on NurseriesSteve McNulty, USDA Southeast Regional Climate Hub – Click here to view the recorded Aug. 26 webinar

The Potential for Improving Nursery Practices through the Application of Plant Hydraulic Physiology ResearchRebecca Sheridan, Oregon State University Click here to view the recorded Sept. 2 webinar

Challenges to the Reforestation Pipeline in the Southwestern US: From Seed to Nursery to OutplantingOwen Burney, New Mexico State University Click here to view the recorded Sept. 9 webinar

Seed Preparation Techniques to Maximize Germination in the NurseryNabil Khadduri, Washington Department of Natural Resources, Webster Nursery Click here to view the recorded Sept. 16 webinar

Seedling Development: The Establishment, Rapid Growth, and HardeningJeremy Pinto, USDA Forest Service Click here to view the recorded Sept. 23 webinar

This series has been put together by the organizers of the following meetings since all in-person meetings have been canceled.
  • Western Forest and Conservation Nursery Association
  • Intertribal Nursery Council
  • Joint Southern and Northeastern Forest and Conservation Nursery Associations
  • Intermountain Container Seedling Growers’ Association
  • Forest Nursery Association of British Columbia
About this Event
THIS WEBINAR SERIES IS FREE: Webinars will be held Wednesdays in August and September and will last approximately one hour, including a Q&A session. There is NO fee to participate, but all attendees must register to receive the zoom link for the weekly webinar.

Webinars will begin at 8AM (Hawaii) / 10AM (Alaska) / 11AM (Pacific) / 12PM (Mountain) / 1PM (Central) / 2PM (Eastern).

Registration Information
Registration Pricing:

REGISTRATON: Please register (no fee) so we can send you updates along with the Zoom link for each webinar.

Questions about this conference?